Frequently Asked Questions Do you allow pets? While pets are not allowed in our rental vehicles, we do allow service pets. They must be in a kennel and there may be a cleaning fee for excess pet hair. What are your requirements for renting a car? Renters must be 21 years or older, have a valid driver’s license, and a credit card. We do not accept debit cards. Do you allow your rental vehicles out of the state or country? Yes, as long as you have the proper documentation for crossing the Canadian border, we do allow our rental vehicles across both state lines and the United States border. Can I drop off my rental car out of state? At Havre Auto Rental, we own all our vehicles. For this reason, we do not allow our cars to be dropped off out of state. If our rental vehicles are left out of state, you could face both legal charges and expensive fines. Can I drop off the rental car within the state of Montana? Yes, we do allow our rental vehicles to be dropped off at locations within the state of Montana. Prior arrangements must be made before picking up your rental. Do you allow smoking in your vehicles? No, all our rentals are considered non-smoking. There will be a cleaning charge of $250 if you smoke in our rental vehicles.